After Dada Saheb Phalke and Mahatma Gandhi of different genres, Ojha made history with the Bhanusingh Award

Devil Singh Rajput


Kathmandu l  Saroj Ojha, a journalist, writer and social personality of Nepal has made history by presenting excellence in all three fields by receiving prestigious awards. Dada Sahev Phalke in the field of communication, Mahatma Gandhi in the memory of Mahatma Gandhi and Bhanu Singha literary award in the memory of legend Rabindranath Tagore in the literature. Receiving these 3 awards from different genres he has made history by becoming the only person to receive three important international honors in 3 different fields. Ojha, who received the Dadasaheb Phalke Television Award for Communication in Mumbai, India under the international category in 2023, received the Social Award held in Delhi in the same year.
Ojha has achieved this success by achieving three different categories of honors established in the name of non-violence and pacifist Mahatma Gandhi, writer Rabindranath Tagore and veteran film director, writer and promoter Dadasaheb Phalke.
He recently won the Bhanusingh Literary Award given in memory of the immortal legacy of the writer Rabindranath Tagore by winning the securing place in top eleven in the recently held Duet Poetry Writing Competition.
Along with 11 world poets from 6 other countries, Ojha presented the best work in the duet poetry writing competition and received the Bhanusingh Literary Award, which became history. Indian poet Dr. Tasneem Ustad was his duet. They had presented their pen art in the subject of the eyes as a couple in duet poetry.

Bhanusingh Literary Award to 11 Global  Poets

In the festivel organized by The Daily Global Nation in Dhaka, Bangladesh and Global Writers Academy in Kolkata, India to commemorate the immortal legacy of writer Rabindranath Tagore 11 global poet received Bhanusingh Literary Award. Among the award winners are Mesodenian poet Gordana Andonovska, Kenneth Maswabi from Votswavana, Miriam Gazelle Ben Brahim from Tunisia, Marlon Salem Gruzo Bondroff from the Philippines, Elmaya Kabarova from Azerbaijan, Saroj ojha from the Nepal  and Indian poets Kumar Malay, Shuchi Patra, Harshad Pandit, Dr. Tasneem Ustad, Debshrita Basu.

In a true celebration of the timeless artistry and lasting impact of the legendary poet, 48 poets across the globe entered the competition as the Global Writers Academy invited poetry in writing through a virtual platform.  Bhanusingh Award is given to commemorate the birth anniversary of Rabindranath Tagore. Bhanusinha poems, considered a traditional genre of Indian poetry, describe the love between Radha and Krishna.

Under the visionary leadership of Biswananda Sinha, the Bhanusingha Literary Award has emerged as a beacon of excellence, celebrating the transformative power of poetry and the discovery of new talents. "This award is more than a simple honor," Sinha remarked. "It is a testament to the irrevocable commitment to literary excellence and the unwavering dedication to the promotion of literature."

The award was bestowed marking commemorating  birth anniversary of Rabindranath Tagore,  a true celebration of the timeless artistry and enduring influence of the legendary poet. The laureates, unite by their shared passion in a written form through the Global Writers Academy virtual platform. 

"These poets laureate represent a tapestry of literary brilliance," remarked President Sinha "Their works not only delight and enrich poetry lovers but also serve as a testament to the power of the written word to transcend boundaries and touch the universal human experience" he said. 

धेरै पढिएको

Related Post